The Land Stewardship Quarter 2020 Will Honor Four National Parks

The U.S. Mint has announced that the land stewardship quarter for 2020 will be honoring four national parks: the National Park of American Samoa, Weir Farm National Historic Site in Connecticut, and Salt River Bay National Ecological Preserve. These four parks are part of the America the Beautiful Quarters Program, which is a series of coins that honor our nation’s national parks and sites. The design of the 2020 America the Beautiful Quarters honors these places, as well as the conservationists who protect them.

America the Beautiful quarters will be released quarterly throughout the year. The fourth release is the Philadelphia issue, with the Denver mintage coming in Brilliant Uncirculated quality. The Park also includes the historic home of Frederick Billings, which was donated to the nation by Mary French Rockefeller. The theme of the quarter, “America the Beautiful: Land Stewardship in the 21st Century,” focuses on the history of land stewardship in the U.S.